传统藏医学习

19 天 | 7/15/20-8/2/20       

$2,800 

描述:

藏医学与自然世界息息相关。 尕尔寺中心位于以天然药物闻名的地区。该地区的传统医生拥有符合环境标准的可持续采伐技术。当地医生希望有机会展示自己的家园,并教别人如何与大地一起治愈

 

费用包括:

国内机票和陆上旅行,一日三餐(大部分为素食),每间客房可容纳2人。不包括汽水和额外的小吃。每日瑜伽,藏医和冥想指导

*其他个人费用:护照+中国签证$ 130 +个人旅行保险(1个月)$ 80 +消费额$ 300(通过酒店可提供特殊的一日游,前往熊猫保护区等)

 

截止期限:申请于于3月11日日停止接收,因此你的护照必须在3月31日之前提交。

-航空旅行:我们将经旅行社合作订票,以便参与者在需要时可以一起旅行

学习之旅:

我们将在中国四川省成都市开始行程。成都是中国西部地区多元文化多元之城。从成都出发,我们将驱车前往青海省玉树,然后前往囊谦

-我们在藏区的时间主要会在囊谦尕尔寺中心度过。每天早晨提供瑜伽,气功和打坐,然后提供当地早餐。 🈶️云旦博士将上午和下午的教导。客人将留在新近改建的尕尔寺中心。那里会提供由我们最喜欢的厨师准备的家庭式素食藏族美食。该小组将进行实地考察,与喇嘛会面并受教,徒步到天葬台并打坐,并觅食,收获和准备天然药物,学习水域和当地有关可持续技术与强大的土地生命 。

-在囊谦完毕学习后将返回玉树,飞往拉萨进行为期4天的朝圣之旅。我们将参观药王山(Chagpuri),布达拉宫(Potala Palace)和最神圣-大昭寺(Jokhang Temple)。从拉萨我们飞往成都。在登机返回美国之前,我们将在成都举行最后的庆祝晚宴。

-期望和条件:此行包括三天的旅途。为了到达尕尔寺,该小组穿越漫长而崎岖并不平的道路。我们可能需要坐车穿越河流,等待滑坡清除,将我们的车辆驶出粘性地点或绕道行驶。海拔很高(4,200m / 13,780ft),食物选择有限。因此成都是最佳洗热水澡的地方,路上有可能要上野外厕所。这次旅行充满挑战,但很有意义!需要耐力,耐心和良好的团队合作精神。淋浴有限,坐便器也是如此。

 

领队

-Terri Nash,数十年来一直在国际上研究和教授康复艺术和助产学。她两次为尕尔社区提供服务,成为当地学生的导师,并为村民提供健康检查和护理。

 

Meg为了尕尔谦仁波切的当地学校,她自愿组织旅行活动并集资。Meg会说藏语,并在尕尔寺呆了几年。

预订这旅行 | $2,800

止 4/1/2020

Traditional Tibetan Medicine Study

19 days | 7/15/20-8/2/20

DESCRIPTION:

Tibetan Medicine is closely connected with the natural world. Garchen Institute is located in an area that is famous for its natural medicines. The traditional doctors in the region have sustainable harvest techniques that comply with environmental standards. The local doctors would like the opportunity to demonstrate the riches of their homeland and teach others how to heal with the earth.

FEE INCLUDES:

Domestic airfare and overland travel, 3 meals a day (mostly vegetarian) and accommodations for 2 people per room. Soft drinks and extra snacks not included. Daily yoga, Tibetan Medicine and meditation instruction.

*Additional personal expenses: passport + Chinese Visa $130 + Personal travel Insurance (1 month) $80 + Spending Money $300 (special additional day tours to go to a Panda sanctuary etc. are offered through the guest house)

Deadlines: Applications due to the Pureland Project by March 11 to hold your spot. The passport must be obtained by March 31st.

Air Travel: We will be working with a travel agent to book a block of tickets so that participants can travel together if they so desire.

 

THE STUDY TOUR:

We will begin the tour in Chengdu in the Sichuan Province of China. Chengdu a culturally rich and diverse city in the Western region of China. From Chengdu, we will drive up to Yushu in Qinghai Province and travel to Nangchen.

                    

Our time in Tibet will be spent primarily at the Garchen Institute Tibet in Nangchen. Yoga, qi gong and meditation will be offered each morning, followed by a local breakfast. There will be morning and afternoon teachings by Dr. Yonten. Guests will stay in a newly remodeled Garchen Institute. Where homestyle vegetarian Tibetan meals prepared by our favorite chef will be offered. The group will take field trips to meet lamas and receive teachings, hike and meditate at a sky burial site, and forage, harvest and prepare natural medicine, learning local sustainable techniques of relating to the powerful earth and waters.  

 

After our studies in Nangchen, we will return to Yushu and fly to Lhasa for a 4-day pilgrimage tour. We will visit Chagpuri, the Potala Palace and the holiest sacred site-the Jokhang temple. From Lhasa, we will fly back to Chengdu. We will have a final celebration dinner in Chengdu before boarding our flights back to the US.

Expectations and Conditions: This trip includes three days on the road. In order to reach the monastery of Gargon, the group travels over roads that are long, bumpy, and dusty. We may need to cross rivers in jeeps, wait for landslides to clear, push our vehicles out of sticky spots, or make detours. The altitude is high (4,200m/13,780ft), and the food choices are limited. Hot showers are mostly in Chengdu and toilets on the road are mostly outhouses. The travel is challenging but rewarding! Stamina, patience, and good teamwork are required. Showers are limited and so are seated toilets.

 

TRIP LEADERS:

Dr. Jampa Yonten is a well respected traditional Tibetan doctor. He travels internationally sharing his wisdom and skills. It is his wish to return to Tibet where his family and practice originates. Dr. Yonten will be teaching throughout the course. He will be accompanied by guest teachers- local doctors and Khenpos.

 

Terri Nash has been studying and teaching healing arts and midwifery for decades internationally.  She has offered service to the Gar communities twice, becoming a mentor to local students as well as offering health screenings and care for the villagers.

 

Margaret “Meg” Ferrigno, Ph.D. is the founder and Executive Director of the Pureland Project. Meg voluntarily runs the Pureland Project and organizes annual tours to raise funds for Garchen Rinpoche’s village schools and medical projects. Meg speaks Tibetan and spent several years in Tibet at GarGon.

BOOK THIS TRIP | $2,800

Due 4/1/2020

© 2019 Garchen Institute Tibet. 

  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon