恢复思路集中服务经验。

17 Days| 5/12/20-5/29/20 17天 5/12/20-5/29/20

$2,700 ($500 deposit) $2,700 ($500 押金)

描述:

 从中国的美食之都成都开始坐车穿越很多美丽的大自然风景区,驶入青藏高原并最后到尕尔村,在这里我们将学习和提供服务。

 

费用包括:

国内机票和陆地旅行,一日三餐(大部分为素食)双人床标间房,不包括房内饮料和小吃消费,每天会有瑜伽和打坐指导课。
其他个人费用:从SFO / LAX到中国成都(CTU)的RT机票。 $ 1,100 +中国签证$ 130 +个人旅行保险(1个月)$ 80 +消费金额$ 300(参加熊猫特别一日游)


截止日期:净地项目将于3月11日之前支付$ 500押金,以确保您的参与。 $ 2,100美元的最后付款期限为3月31日。此行程仅限10名学生。


-航空旅行:我们将与学生和家长一起选择飞往成都的航班。莫莉(Molly)和TreeHouse团队将从普雷斯科特/凤凰城或旧金山出发,一起或成群飞行。一些学生可能与家长一起参与这些也在旧金山碰面。参加者将于5月13日到达中国成都(CTU),并于5月29日离开中国成都。

西藏旅行:

我们将前往的藏区被称为康巴。它被认为是藏区西部的荒野,主要由游牧民居住,因为崎岖的山脉对任何生命都来生存的难度。前往该地区的旅行非常少见,但是随着道路的修建,该地区会发生快速变化。

 


-我们将从中国四川省成都开始旅行。成都是中国西部地区文化多元的城市。我们将在那儿与少数民族学院的大学生会面,讨论文化可持续性的问题。从成都乘车出发前往康区(Kham)。我们将在玉树停留,观察藏区的复原力,并观察该城市如何从2009年的毁灭性地震中重建。


-我们在囊谦的时间将主要在尕尔村的尕尔中心度过。每天都会从瑜伽,打坐和藏语课程开始,以上课程有藏族哲学大事指导。我们的冒险之旅将包括徒步爬山,穿越历史悠久的寺院。该旅行包括为参与者提供服务的机会。我们与社区一起安排建造和创建类似温室,这些事物将在将来为他们服务。从尕尔村开始,我们将经玉树返回成都。在登机返回美国之前,我们将在成都举行最后的庆祝晚宴。

期望和条件:这次旅行包括4天的陆地旅行。为了到达尕尔寺,该小组将会穿越漫长而崎岖不平的道路。我们可能需要在车里穿越河流,等待山体滑坡清除,车辆驶出粘性地点或绕道行驶。海拔高,食物选择有限,该小组可能会露营一晚。在成都进行洗漱,旅途中需要在野外上厕所。这次旅行充满挑战和收获!需要有耐力,耐心和良好的团队合作精神。学生将学习成为熟练的国际旅行者。任何有荒野经验的学生都会有宾至如归的感觉。摄影机也会无与伦比。

 

 要求:学生和领导者及任何参与者必须无毒品和酒精,并且不得使用任何和所有使用改变精神的物质。将为所有参与者提供10至12篇文章集,以供阅读,内容涵盖西藏文化和历史的基本信息。

 

三重领头:Margaret“ Meg” Ferrigno博士是净地项目的创始人和执行董事,Molly McGinn博士,TreeHouse学习社区的执行合伙人

Meg为了尕尔谦仁波切的当地学校,她自愿组织旅行活动并集资。Meg会说藏语,并在尕尔寺(GarGon)呆了几年。

Molly是Prescott大学和Tempe的TreeHouse学习社区的联合创始人。她长期在康复中中心工作,拥有人类学博士学位,并在西藏做过一些实地工作。80年代她在西藏社科院工作之前曾在成都科学院任教一年。

 

DEPOSIT | $500 押金¥500

Due 3/15/2020 

DIFFERENCE | $2,200

Due 4/1/2020

截止日期:2020年3月15日

差异| $ 2,200

截止日期:2020年4月1日

MINDFUL RECOVERY SERVICE EXPERIENCE

17 Days| 5/12/20-5/29/20

DESCRIPTION:

Travel Overland from the Food Capital of China, Chengdu, through some of the most beautiful landscapes and diverse cultural areas into the Tibetan Plateau. We will land in the village of GarGon, where we will stay to offer some service work and learn from Tibetan Nomads.

 

PRICE INCLUDES:

Domestic airfare and overland travel, 3 meals a day (mostly vegetarian) and accommodations for 2 people per room. Soft drinks and extra snacks not included. Daily yoga and meditation instruction as well as AA meetings and sober support.

*Additional personal expenses: RT Airfare to Chengdu, China (CTU) China from SFO/LAX approx. $1,100 + Chinese Visa $130 + Personal travel Insurance (1 month) $80 + Spending Money $300 (special additional day tours to go to a Panda sanctuary etc. are offered through the guest house)

Deadlines: A $500 deposit will be due to the Pureland Project by March 11 to hold your spot. Final payments of $2,100 will be due on March 31st. This trip is limited to 10 students

Air Travel: We will work with students and parents to select flights to arrive in Chengdu. Molly and the TreeHouse team will be flying together or in small groups starting either from Prescott/Phoenix or from San Francisco. Some students may be coming from a home visit and meet in San Francisco. Participants will arrive in Chengdu, China (CTU) on May 13th and to depart Chengdu, China on May 29th.

 

THE TRIP TO TIBET:

The area of Tibet we will journey to is known as Kham. It is considered the wild west of Tibet, inhabited mostly by nomads, as the rugged mountains are not hospitable to any other way of life. Tours to the region are quite rare, yet as roads are built, the area is subject to rapid change.

 

We will begin the tour in Chengdu in Sichuan Province of China. Chengdu a culturally rich and diverse city in the Western region of China. We will be meeting with college students at the Minorities College there to speak about the issues of cultural sustainability. From Chengdu we will travel by van to Nangchen, Kham. We will stop in Yushu to see Tibetan resilience in action and observe how the city is rebuilding from a devastating earthquake in 2009. 

 

Our time in Nangchen will be spent primarily at the Garchen Institute Tibet in Gargon village. Every day will begin with Yoga, meditation and Tibetan lessons,followed by Tibetan Philosophy teachings and end with a 12 step meeting or “circle”. During the day, our adventures will range from hikes into the mountains, to tours through historic monasteries. The trip includes service opportunities for participants. We arrange with the community to build and create things like greenhouses that will serve them in the future. From Gargon we will head back to Chengdu via Yushu. We will have a final celebration dinner in Chengdu before boarding our flights back to the US

Expectations and Conditions: This trip includes 4 days on the road. In order to reach the monastery of Gargon, the group travels over roads that are long, bumpy, and dusty. We may need to cross rivers in jeeps, wait for landslides to clear, push our vehicles out of sticky spots or make detours. The altitude is high, the food choices are limited, and the group may camp for one night. Hot showers are mostly in Chengdu and toilets on the road are mostly outhouses. The travel is challenging and rewarding! Stamina, patience, and good teamwork are required. Students will learn to become skilled international travelers. Any student with some wilderness experience will feel at home. Photo opportunities are unparalleled.

Requirements: Students and leaders and any participants must be drug and alcohol-free and abstain from any and all use of mind-altering substances. All participants will be given a portfolio of 10-12 articles to read that cover the foundational aspects of the culture and history of Tibet.

 

TRIP LEADERS:

Margaret “Meg” Ferrigno PhD Founder and Executive Director of the Pureland Project and Molly McGinn PhD Managing Partner, TreeHouse Learning Community

 

Meg voluntarily organizes the tours to raise funds for Garchen Rinpoche’s village school projects which she manages under the Pureland Project. Meg speaks Tibetan and spent several years in Tibet at GarGon.

 

Molly is the co-founder of TreeHouse Learning Community in Prescott and Tempe. She is in long term recovery, has her doctorate in Anthropology and did some of her fieldwork in Tibet. She taught at the Academy of Science in Chengdu for a year in the 80’s before working in Tibet.

DEPOSIT | $500

Due 3/15/2020

DIFFERENCE | $2,200

Due 4/1/2020

© 2019 Garchen Institute Tibet. 

  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon