访客和学生

尕尔寺很远但并非遥不可及

您将参与并共同创造神圣的空间

描述:

前往并入住宿尕尔寺可能会挑战您的舒适感。我们邀请客人积极和正念地进行野外冒险旅行。

-该中心正在努力成为零浪费区域,这意味着也将要求入住者按照一下要求减少用品。我们请求所有客人与我们一起进行有意识的消费主义-这包括在课堂上使用一切东西,尤其是不可再资源产品,通过童工和/或奴役劳工生产的产品以及肉类。

如何到达?

如果您以课程的安排参与,那么我们将为您安排交通。

航空:夏季每天都有从成都(CTU)和西宁(Xining-XNN)到玉树(YUS)的航班,每周都有几次从玉树到拉萨和西安的直航。从机场出发,您可以乘坐出租车进入玉树,然后租一辆私家车或共享车去囊谦县,或者一直到尕尔寺。如你能48小时前告知我们的话,我们可以安排接机。 

-陆地:西宁市有夜间客车可直接到囊谦县。从囊谦你可租车到尕尔寺。 

包括什么?

. 我们可以根据您的预算和个人需求调整所有住宿。

住宿:我们的住宿是友好环境,简单而舒适。有不同级别的房间。所有18间客房可容纳2人以上,并提供不同的床型,包括大号床,双人床和双层床。每个房间都配有可自学的书桌和椅子,温馨的床上用品,毛巾以及当地制作的可生物制造的肥皂用品。每个房间都有一个水龙头。 每天为树木浇水。每个浴室的厕所都有明确的使用说明。共用太阳能热水淋浴也与距离客房仅几步之远。

食物:每天为客人提供三餐。每个房间的热水瓶中都有热水。食物主要是藏餐,偶尔有中式和西式,总是素食。始终有无素食的选择。可以在村庄里购买肉食。

 

班级:2020年是尕尔寺中心的开学年。虽然并非整个暑假都提供所有课程,但我们将努力在5月15日至9月1日的每个工作日开通藏文,中文,瑜伽和冥想课程。如果您要一日游,您可观察课程可提供小额捐赠。过夜的客人欢迎免费参加瑜伽和冥想课程。如语言课程和特殊课程之类的课程安排日程将在网上提前公布。

 

我需要带什么?

请尽量少打包。建议您携带防晒霜,以及一般的旅行药物,包括一些针对高海拔的药物。我们建议不要装超过40升的背包。

 

其后如何?

同仁周围的白天和夜间温度相差很大。夏季温度可高达29度,冬季温度则为-15度。

 

我自己应该买旅行保险嘛?

是的,虽然我们有旅行社保险,但建议您购买自己的旅行保险,例如www.travelguard.com。如果需要从该国撤离,我们希望您用自己的保险。对于长期旅行者我们建议使用travelguard,对于短期旅行者,建议你使用American Express公司。

 

还把多高?

尕尔寺位于海拔4,200m。很多人在藏区会有高反,因此我们建议你行车旅行到此,以便适应。 

 

我需要特殊许可嘛?

不用!尕尔寺中心位于青海省。青海省是一个令人惊讶之地,它同样也是一个藏族民族地区,风景秀丽,但无需许可证或通行证。持有中国签证的任何人都可以进入青海

 

文化区别,可以和不可以,

保持开放,不评价的态度和降低期望。

尝试学习术语“demo”-你好吗? Ka drin Che-谢谢Tasha Delek-你好

不漏光身子,保持尊重。

屋里不脱鞋子,不要用一支手指指向受尊敬的人/物 

一定要降低声音。

除非有过敏/饮食,否则请尝试提供的食物。

禁止吸烟,在佛殿里不戴戴帽子或触摸殿里的东西。

问很多问题

只携带需要电器

不要带塑料袋或垃圾。

Heading 1

Prospective Visitors & Students

GarGon is far but not unreachable

DESCRIPTION:

Traveling to and staying at Gargon may challenge your comfort zones. We invite our guests to take on the adventure with positivity & mindfulness.

 

The institute is striving to be a zero-waste site, which means guests staying in guesthouses will also be asked to minimize their footprint by following some guidelines. We ask all guests to engage in conscious consumerism while with us- this includes using lesson everything, especially nonbiodegradable products, products produced through child and or slave labor and meat.

GETTING THERE?

If you are coming with a scheduled course, we will arrange your transportation.

By Air: In the summer there are daily flights to Yushu (YUS) from Chengdu (CTU) & Xiling(Xining-XNN) There are also direct flights a few times a week from Yushu to Lhasa and Xian. From the airport, you can take a taxi into Yushu and hire a private or shared car to Nangchen or all the way to GarGon. We can also send a car to pick you up with 48 hours' notice. 

 

By Land: There are also overnight buses from Xining for the adventurous traveler. The buses travel all the way to Nangchen. From Nangchen you can hire a taxi to GarGon.

WHAT IS INCLUDED?

We can adjust all stays to your budget and individual needs.

 

Lodging: Our lodging is ecofriendly, simple and comfortable. There are different levels of rooms available. All 18 rooms have space for 2+ people, with different bed options, there are queen, double and bunk beds. Each room is equipped with a desk and chair for self-study, warm bedding, towels, and locally crafted biodegradable soaps and body products. Each room has a running faucet. Greywater is collected from the sinks daily for watering trees. Toilets in each bathroom are composting with clear instructions on how to use it. There are shared solar hot water showers just steps away from the rooms as well.

Food: Three meals are offered each day to guests. Hot water is available in a thermos in each room. The food is mainly Tibetan with occasional Chinese and Western meals and always vegetarian. There are always vegan and gluten-free options. And meals with meat can be purchased in the village. 

Classes: 2020 is the inaugural year of Garchen Institute Tibet. While not all courses are being offered all summer long, we will be working towards having Tibetan, Chinese, yoga and meditation classes running each weekday day between May 15 and September 1. If you are coming for a day visit you are welcome to check out the classes for a small suggested donation. Overnight guests are welcome to join the yoga and meditation classes free of charge. Enrollment in Courses such as language courses and special programs should be done online in advance. 

WHAT SHOULD I BRING?

Please pack as light as possible. It is suggested that you bring sun protection for the intense sun, as well as general travel medications, including some remedies for the high altitude. We suggest not packing more than a 40L backpack.

WHAT IS THE CLIMATE LIKE?

The day time and night time around Rebkong are very different. The Summer reaches temperatures as high as 29 degrees and in the winter as low as -15degrees. 

SHOULD I HAVE MY OWN INSURANCE?

Yes, while we have our own travel agent insurance, we recommend that you buy your own travel insurance, such as www.travelguard.com. In the case of necessary evacuation from the country, we would like you to have your own coverage. We recommend travel guard for long trips and American Express for shorter trips.

WHAT IS THE ALTITUDE?

Gargon sits at an elevation of 4,200m. Many people get altitude sickness in Tibetan areas! We suggest driving up to acclimate.

DO I NEED A SPECIAL PERMIT?

NO!!! Garchen Institute Tibet is located in Qinghai Provence. Qinghai province is amazing, in the way that it is a Tibetan ethnic area, with incredible sights, but there is no need for a permit or pass. This makes Qinghai accessible for anyone with a Chinese visa.

CULTURAL DOs & DON'Ts:

Do go with an open, nonjudgemental mind, dropping your expectations

Do try to learn the terms demo- how are you? Ka drin Che- thank you Tasha Delek- hello

Do be respectful by covering your body

Do be respectful by taking shoes off inside and not pointing feet at respected person/thing

Do use an inside voice/ not an American one

Do try the food offered unless you have an allergy/ dietary restriction

Do be respectful by not smoking, wearing hats or touching things around the temple

Do ask lots of questions

Do only bring appropriate technology

Do not bring in plastic or litter

Heading 1