佛教朝圣和短期培训

14 天| 6/1/20-6/15/20

$2,700 ($500 deposit押金)

描述:

从中国的美食之都成都开始我们的行程,将会前进过美丽的风景和多元文化地区,进入青藏高原。我们将在尕尔村落脚,在那里我们将参观尕尔仁波切所建的寺院和尼姑。

国际国内机票和陆地旅行,一日三餐(大部分为素食)双人床标间房,不包括房内饮料和小吃消费,每天会有瑜伽和打坐指导课。

* 其他费用:护照+中国签证¥130+个人旅行保险(一个月)¥80+零花钱+¥300(尤其想在其他时间自行到熊猫基地等,宾馆可安排)。

 

载止日: 

净地将于3月11日之前您向支付$ 500的押金,以确保您的机会。最终付款$ 2,200将于3月31日到期。此行仅限12位参与者。

 

航空旅行: 

我们将经旅行社预订航班,并要求您预订6月1日离开美国并于6月3日到达成都的航班。 6月14日从中国成都出发。除非要求继续旅行,否则我们可以帮助您安排!

 

藏区旅行:

我们将前往的藏区被称为康巴。它被认为是藏区西部的荒野,主要由游牧民居住,因为崎岖的山脉对任何生命都来生存的难度。前往该地区的旅行非常少见,但是随着道路的修建,该地区会发生快速变化。这次旅行的目的不仅仅是吸收当地藏民的智慧和观赏美丽的风景同时也学习藏民是如何与大自然融入一体的经验。

 

我们将从中国四川省成都开始旅行。成都是中国西部地区文化多元的城市。我们将在那儿与少数民族学院的大学生会面,讨论文化可持续性的问题。从成都乘车出发前往康区(Kham)。我们将在玉树停留,观察藏区的复原力,并观察该城市如何从2009年的毁灭性地震中重建。在玉树我们将朝拜京丁松贡的诞生地和阿西秋准的厨房。同时也去看藏区最大规模的加纳玛尼石堆

 

之后我们将开始去囊谦的行程-去拜尕尔仁波切的诞生之地也会拜访扎嘎仁波切,从囊谦到尕尔寺直邮2/30小时的路程。我们在尕尔寺住4天。

每天都会从瑜伽,冥想和藏语课开始,从尕尔寺堪布讲课开始,到晚上的打坐结束。白天,我们的探险活动将包括徒步旅行,耶西措加空行女的洞穴到尕尔寺。从尕尔寺出发,我们将经玉树返回成都。我们将在成都举行最后的庆祝晚宴,然后于6月14日登机返回美国

期望和条件:这次旅行包括4天的陆地旅行。为了到达尕尔寺,该小组将会穿越漫长而崎岖不平的道路。我们可能需要在车里穿越河流,等待山体滑坡清除,车辆驶出粘性地点或绕道行驶。海拔高,食物选择有限,该小组可能会露营一晚。在成都进行洗漱,旅途中需要在野外上厕所。这次旅行充满挑战和收获!需要有耐力,耐心和良好的团队合作精神。学生将学习成为熟练的国际旅行者。任何有荒野经验的学生都会有宾至如归的感觉。摄影机也会无与伦比。我们在尕尔寺中心住了4天,那里是素食,清醒空间,没有一次性使用的塑料,请注意如果带上塑料,当你离开时则需要随你离开此地!价格基于简单客房的双人标间,经常提供毛巾和床上用品。请尽量减少包装。入住后,我们将提供清单和更多信息。

 

建议:我们将有一个指引,这时我们将一起填写签证申请表。我们还将下载必要的应用-谷歌翻译中文和微信。

Margaret“ Meg” Ferrigno博士是净地项目和净地旅游有限公司的创始人兼执行董事。她是尕尔仁波切的长久信徒。 该公司为尕尔谦仁波切的社会项目提供支持:他的学校,诊所,温室等。 过去的十年中,她一直帮助藏人与美国人之间的交流--在那住了3年。现在的旅行团费将支持该地区藏民维持自己的土地和文化。Meg会说囊谦话并且在印度,尼泊尔和西藏学习佛教已有二十余年。

押金| $500

 止3/11/2020

区别 | $2,200

止 3/31/2020

Buddhist Pilgrimage and Short Course

14 Days| 6/1/20-6/15/20

$2,700 ($500 deposit)

DESCRIPTION:

Travel from the food capital of China, Chengdu, to some of the most beautiful landscapes and diverse cultural areas into the Tibetan Plateau. We will land in the village of GarGon, where we will visit Garchen Rinpoche’s home monasteries and nunnery. 

 

PRICE INCLUDES:

Domestic airfare and overland travel, 3 meals a day (mostly vegetarian) and accommodations for 2 people per room. Soft drinks and extra snacks not included. Daily yoga and meditation instruction as well as AA meetings and sober support.

*Additional personal expenses: RT Airfare to Chengdu, China (CTU) China from SFO/LAX approx. $750 + Chinese Visa $130 + Personal travel Insurance (1 month) $80 + Spending Money $300 (special additional day tours to go to a Panda sanctuary etc. are offered through the guest house)

Deadlines: A $500 deposit will be due to the Pureland Project by March 11 to hold your spot. Final payments of $2,200 will be due on March 31st. This trip is limited to 12 participants.

Air Travel: We will have the flights reserved from a travel agent and ask you to book them leaving the US on June 1st to arrive in Chengdu on June 3rd. departing Chengdu, China on June 14th. Unless onward travel is requested and we can help arrange that!

 

THE TRIP TO TIBET:

The area of Tibet we will journey to is known as Kham. It is considered the wild west of Tibet, inhabited mostly by nomads. The rugged mountains are not hospitable to any other way of life. Tours to the region are quite rare, yet as roads are being built, the area is seeing rapid change. This trip is not only to share the precious wisdom of Tibet and expose people to its sacred spirit, but also to show the Tibetans how valued and respected their culture is by the outside world. 

 

From Chengdu we will fly up to Yushu in Qinghai and travel by van to Nangchen, Kham. We will stop in Yushu to see Tibetan resilience in action and observe how the city is rebuilding from a devastating earthquake in 2009. In Yushu we will visit Jigden Sumgons birthplace and Apchi Chokyi Drolmas kitchen. As well as joining hundreds of Tibetans in khora of one of Tibet's largest mani stone piles.

 

We will then travel to Nangchen- visiting Garchen Rinpoche’s birthplace, and visit with and receive teachings from Traga Rinpoche. From Nangchen the Monastery of Gargon- the seat of garchen Rinpoche is only 2.5 hours. We will stay in Gargon for 4 days. Every day will begin with Yoga, meditation and Tibetan lessons, and teachings from the khenpo of Gargon and end with an evening meditation. During the day, our adventures will range from hikes to Yeshe Tsogyals cave to tours of Garchen Rinpoches monasteries. From Gargon we will head back to Chengdu via Yushu. We will have a final celebration dinner in Chengdu before boarding our flights back to the US on June 14th. 

Expectations and Conditions: In order to reach the monastery of Gargon, the group travels over roads that are long, bumpy, and dusty. We may need to cross rivers in jeeps, wait for landslides to clear, push our vehicles out of sticky spots or make detours. The altitude is high, the food choices are limited, and the group may camp for one night. Hot showers are mostly in Chengdu and toilets on the road are mostly outhouses. The travel is challenging and rewarding! Stamina, patience, and good teamwork are required. The Garchen Institute Tibet where we stay for 4 days is a vegetarian, sober space and without single-use plastic, please be mindful if you bring plastic, you will need to pack it out with you! The price is based on double occupancy of simple rooms, towels and bedding are always provided. Please pack minimally. We will provide a packing list and further information following your enrollment.

Suggestions: We will have an orientation, at which time we will fill out the visa application together. We will also download necessary apps- google translate Chinese, and Wechat.

 

TRIP LEADER:

Margaret “Meg” Ferrigno Ph.D. founder and Executive Director of the Pureland Project & Pureland Travels LLC. She is a longtime student of H.E. Garchen Rinpoche. Pureland Travel is a subsidiary of the 501c3 which provides support for Garchen Rinpoche’s social projects: his schools, clinic, greenhouses, etc.  She has been leading exchanges between Tibetan and American people for the last decade after moving away from Gargon - having lived there for 3 years. The tours now support Tibetan people to sustain their lands and culture. Meg speaks Nangchen-Tibetan and has studied Buddhism in India, Nepal, and Tibet for two decades.

DEPOSIT | $500

Due 3/11/2020

DIFFERENCE | $2,200

Due 3/31/2020